Annual Mayo AC 5k Series - May 21 to June 11 - Visit North Mayo

The 10th Annual Mayo AC 5k Series of five races are scheduled for consecutive Tuesdays between May 21 and June 11, 2019 all starting at 8pm.

These no-frills evening races have proved to be a tremendous success in recent times, with numbers increasing year on year, and they are a great opportunity to achieve personal goals in a relaxed environment. Over the years many have taken their first steps in the five race series, or incorporated them as an ideal training measure on different courses to assess progress.

The series also serves as a major fundraiser for the club, and make for a very enjoyable way to get out and about around the county!


Mayo AC 5k Series event details

The 5ks will  take place in the following locations:

RACE 1 – Tuesday, May 21: Claremorris (Athletics Track)

RACE 2 – Tuesday, May 28: Castlebar

RACE 3 – Tuesday, June 4: Ballyhaunis (Rugby Club)

RACE 4 –  Tuesday, June 11: Foxford (Leisure Centre)

RACE 5 – Tuesday, June 18: Ballinrobe (Soccer Club)



More information

The series will be followed by a Series After Party and prize-giving after the final race.

All courses are  AAI measured /permitted, well marshalled, with chip timing and a finish line time clock.

The races are open to all –  run, walk, jog – and you are strongly encouraged to take part in all five.

Registration from 6:30pm each Tuesday pre race €30 for series of five races, or €10 per race.

Online entry for the Mayo AC 5k Series is now open on where all races are shown, or at this link:

Prizes for first man and woman in each race and overall raffle for all race entrants at After Party in Ballinrobe on June 11.

See also the events calendar on for details of all races in the series.

Best of luck to all taking part!

Write A Comment